2023 School Director Candidates

The 2023 School Board Election will be held on Tuesday, November 7, 2023.

More information is available on the Mesa County Elections Website.

Serving as a D51 School Board of Education Director is a volunteer position. Directors on the Board of Education are elected to serve a four-year term. The Board of Education meets twice a month, on the first and third Tuesday, unless otherwise noted. *Meeting dates are subject to change.

Board Member Candidate Qualifications
  • Shall be a registered voter of Mesa County for at least 12 consecutive months prior to the election;
  • Shall be a resident of the director district for which he/she is a candidate;
  • Shall not have been convicted of, or plead guilty to, a sentence for a sexual offense against a child. 
All School Directors are voted on at large (meaning eligible voters vote for one candidate from each director district). Two School Director seats will be elected during the November 2023 election.
  • District A Candidates:
  1. Jose Luis Chavez
  2. Jessica Hearns
  3. CynDee Skalla
  • District B Candidates:
  1. Cindy Enos Martinez
  2. Barbara Evanson
Information on this page will be updated as it becomes available.